Cover illustration of The Fire Sword

The Fire Sword, volume II of the Secret Journey

The Fire Sword picks up a few weeks after The Burning Tower ends. Our heroes are starting to settle in to the strange city of Tokolas and some measure of normality has been achieved. 

But danger is just around the corner. Most of the men are poisoned by a terrible drug which has not been seen in Serica for seven hundred years. The antidote is not to be found anywhere except, possibly, in a remote location hundreds of miles away. Time is fleeting, their friends are dying, and the race is on. 

Further adventures await as the survivors choose to join in a desperate attack on the army of vengeance, led by the man who ordered their assassination.

The Fire Sword is available in three formats: as a paperback, on the Kindle, and as an AudioBook.

Buy the paperback here! From

Now available as an AudioBook – from

Read an excerpt here.